Scranton School District

Skip to main content

Home

  
BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Katie Gilmartin - President ~ katie.gilmartin@ssdedu.org
Catherine Fox - Vice President ~ catherine.fox@ssdedu.org
 
Michelle Dempsey - michelle.dempsey@ssdedu.org
Sean McAndrew - sean.mcandrew@ssdedu.org
Gretchen Welby - gretchen.welby@ssdedu.org
 
Superintendent ~ Melissa McTiernan ~ 570-348-3465 ~ missy.rose@ssdedu.org
 
Business Manager - Patrick Laffey ~ 570-348-3496 ~ pat.laffey@ssdedu.org
 
Solicitor - Attorney John Audi ~ 570-654-2210 ~ jaudi@sweetstevens.com
 
School Board Secretary ~ Virginia Orr ~ 570-348-3423 ~  virginia.orr@ssdedu.org
 
Meetings are subject to change and will be updated on the website.  Due to current pandemic circumstances meetings are held via Zoom.  Public speakers should email the Board Secretary by 2:00pm on the date of the meeting if they wish to speak at virginia.orr@ssdedu.org.  
 

The regular monthly meetings of the Scranton School Board are scheduled to be held the first (1st ) Monday of each month. The Work Sessions are held the last Monday of each month.
 
 **Please check the calendar or confirm by contacting the Board Secretary at email virginia.orr@ssdedu.org**