School Contact Information

Principal: Mr Robert Gentilezza
Phone:     570.348.3616
eMail:    west@scrsd.org
Address:  1201 Luzerne Street
                 Scranton, Pa.  18504

Vice-Principals:Mr. Michael Kraky
                            Mr. Robert DeLuca 
Invader News
West Scranton High School Achieves Bronze Status
West Scranton High School receives 2014 National Ranking of Bronze from U.S. News & World Report  
WSHS Spirit Wear Sale
P.R.I.D.E. Program
 
Title:  
Description:  
Url:  
Date Expires:   (mm/dd/yyyy format)
West Scranton High School Upcoming Events
Feed a Friend Collection
October 27th through November 1st
 
Election Day
Tuesday, November 4, 2014-Schools will be closed
 
2014 Winter Sport Physicals
Wednesday, November 5, 2014
WSHS medical room (room 130) from 9 AM-1 PM.
 
SAT Workshop
Thursday, November 6, 2014-Math-Room 320
Friday, November 7, 2014-Reading-Room 317
 
End of 1st Quarter
Friday, November 7, 2014
 
CDT Testing
November 10th to November 14th
 
Veterans Day - November 11th
Schools will be closed
 
West Scranton High School Open House
Wednesday, November 12, 2014 @7 PM
 
WSHS-"PRIDE" Dodgeball Tournament
Saturday, November 15, 2014
 
Financial Aid Night
Thursday, November 20, 2014 @6:30 PM
 
Soccer Banquet
Sunday, November 16th
 
Invader Day
Wednesday, November 26, 2014
 
West Scranton High School Wrestling Booster Craft Fair
Saturday, November 29, 2014-West Scranton High School Boy's & Girls Gymnasium-10 AM-3 PM
 
Biology Keystone Exam
Wednesday, December 3, 2014
Thursday, December 4, 2014
 
Choral Christmas Concert
Thursday, December 4-7:30 PM
 
Senior Christmas Dance
Friday, December 4,  2013 @Fiorelli's 5:30 PM-10:30 PM.  Tickets are available in Room 109, November 11-22.  Cost $40.
 
Quarter 2 Progress Reports
Friday, December 12, 2014
 
Christmas Concert
Sunday, December 14 @3 PM
 
Memorial Blood Drive
In Memory of Diane Marinchak
Friday, December 12th  8:30am to 1:30pm
See Attached Flyer for more info
 
Christmas Play
Friday, December 19-7 PM
Saturday, December 20-7 PM
Sunday, December 21-2 PM
See Attached Flyer for Details
 
Algebra I Keystone Exam
Wednesday, January 7, 2015
Thursday, January 8, 2015
 
Literature Keystone Exam
Wednesday, January 14, 2015
Thursday, January 15, 2015
 
Algebra I Keystone Exam
Wednesday, May 13, 2015
Thursday, May 14, 2015
 
Literature Keystone Exam
Friday, May 15, 2015
Monday, May 18, 2015
 
Biology Keystone Exam
Wednesday, May 20, 2015
Thursday, May 21, 2015
 
2014-2015 High School Uniform Policy
  • The Scranton School District has adopted a policy which mandates school uniforms for all students. School uniforms are mandatory and the UNIFORM POLICY will be strictly enforced according to the attached discipline guidelines.
 
HOME  •   SCHOOLS  •   BOARD OF EDUCATION  •   PARENT RESOURCES  •   STUDENT RESOURCES  •   STAFF RESOURCES  •   FORMS/LINKS  •   CONTACT US
425 North Washington Avenue, Scranton, PA 18503  (570) 348-3400
Quick-Edit Login