Scranton High School
Kristopher Lepka
Kristopher Lepka elected Chief Project Officer 
Physic Classes
Scranton High School Physics Classes compete at the University of Scranton.
 
Law and Mock Trial students
 Federal District Judge Mannion visits Scranton High School.   
The Scranton High School Spirit Club and Student Council
 The Scranton High School Spirit Club and Student Council teamed up to sponsor a food drive for the St. Francis of Assisi Client Food Pantry. 
Scranton High Tech Club
Scranton High Tech Club 
PA Junior Academy of Science
 Scranton High students participated in the Pennsylvania Junior Academy of Science Region 2 competition which was held at Wilkes University on March 7, 2015. 
Speech & Debate
 Speech & Debate 
American Cancer Society
Dress down day to benefit the American Cancer Society. 
Karla Aguirre
Karla Aguirre

 



 

 
Congratulations to Caleb Mandile and Vaikal Patel!!
The 27th Annual NEPA Bridge Building Competition  
Mrs. Gramigna's Class
Mrs. Gramigna's Career and College Readiness Class 
Robert McGowan
Robert McGowan 
Rosemary Echevarria
Student Ambassador Rosemary Echevarria
 
 
Jordan O'Hearn
Jordan O'Hearn  
Charlie Pabst
Charlie Pabst 
Kari Condel
Kari Condel 
AAA Dual Meet Champions
District II AAA Dual Meet Champions  
Christopher Doherty
Christopher Doherty 
Jamary Gil
Jamary Gil 
Brigitte Stuckart
Brigitte Stuckart  
Atalyia Eisenhauer
Atalyia Eisenhauer 
Congratulations Jake McCarthy
Congratulations Jake McCarthy 
Congratulations Erin Kazmierczak
Congratulations Erin Kazmierczak!  
Free Tutoring
Free Tutoring at SHS         
 
School Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John P. Coyle
 
Assistant Principals:      Mr. David Mitchell
                                        Mr. Michael Montoro
                                        Mr. Simon Jake Williams
 
P (570) 348-3481
F (570) 348-3561
 
eMail:   shs@scrsd.org

Address:
  63 Munchak Way
                 Scranton, Pennsylvania  18508 
Upcoming Events
4/28/15 Blood drive
Tue Apr 28 2015
4/30/15 Talent show
Thu Apr 30 2015
5/3/15 Chorus Concert 2:00
Sun May 3 2015
to Mon May 4 2015
5/5/15 National tTeachers day
Tue May 5 2015
to Wed May 6 2015
5/8/15 Students dismissed at 11AM
Fri May 8 2015
to Sat May 9 2015
5/11 & 12/2015 1:30 Dismissal
Mon May 11 2015
to Fri May 15 2015
5/13 to 5/27 Spring Keystone exams
Wed May 13 2015
to Wed Apr 29 2015
5/13/15 Awards Night 7PM
Wed May 13 2015
to Thu May 14 2015
5/18/15 Prom
Mon May 18 2015
5/19/15 No School
Tue May 19 2015
5/20/15 National HS 7PM
Wed May 20 2015
5/22/15 Band Concert 7PM
Fri May 22 2015
5/25/15 Memorial day no school
Mon May 25 2015
to Tue May 26 2015
6/1to 6/5 Spirit week
Mon Jun 1 2015
to Sat Jun 6 2015
6/9/15 Senior finals start
Tue Jun 9 2015
to Fri Jun 12 2015
6/12/15 Class day 12:30
Fri Jun 12 2015
6/15/15 Undergrad finals start
Mon Jun 15 2015
to Thu Jun 18 2015
6/16,17 9AM Grad practice
Tue Jun 16 2015
to Wed Jun 17 2015
Quick Links
 
 
HOME  •   SCHOOLS  •   BOARD OF EDUCATION  •   PARENT RESOURCES  •   STUDENT RESOURCES  •   STAFF RESOURCES  •   FORMS/LINKS  •   CONTACT US
425 North Washington Avenue, Scranton, PA 18503  (570) 348-3400
Quick-Edit Login